Sports: Mohamed Salah, Sergio Aguero & Others, Shortlist For PFA player [Full list]


The Professional Footballers’ Association, PFA, Player of the Year award has been revealed. Six-man has been shortlisted.

According to Liverpool’s official website, the list was released on Saturday afternoon.

Liverpool stars, Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane, are in contention to win the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award.

Other players on the shortlist are: Manchester City trio, Sergio Aguero, Bernardo Silva and Raheem Sterling and Chelsea’s Eden Hazard.

Last season’s winner, Mohamed Salah did not make the final six-man list this year.

The PFA Players’ Player of the Year is voted for by PFA members from the 92 Premier League and Football League teams.

The winner will be announced at the end of this month.